Please use our contact form to submit a query regarding the Segway PT, how to purchase or rent, event opportunities, or related questions.

 
 

Segway Switzerland

Eichzun 4
3800 Unterseen

Phone: +41 (0)33 442 80 00
E-Mail: welcome@segway.ch

Our office is open between 8 am and 5 pm on weekdays.

 
 
 
Segway Schweiz - Büro
 

Segway Switzerland

motion tools Ltd. with its headquarters in Unterseen near Interlaken offers products and services connected to innovative mobility on short distances. We have been the exclusive distributor of Segway electronic vehicles in Switzerland since 2005. We take care of our private and commercial customers directly, so they can profit the most of our expert knowledge.

From the beginning, we have been supportive of innovative, efficient and environmentally friendly mobility solutions. We are also working on obtaining the right legal frame for the vehicles. In the middle of 2011, the Federal Roads Office (FEDRO) has granted first facilitations, such as the driving on bikeways.

In 2012, the segment of Segway Citytours has been outsourced to mobileo Ltd. mobileo is the leading provider of Segway tours, events, promotion and rent in Switzerland with locations in Basel, Berne, Interlaken, Lucerne and Zurich.

The Segway Personal Transporter

The Segway PT is an invention of American Dean Kamen, who originally designed the dynamic stabilisation for the electric wheelchair iBot. The iBot is able to overcome stairs and to lift its physically disabled user to eye height of a standing person.

The use of the dynamic stabilisation for a „vehicle to be used daily by everybody“ resulted from the vision of relieving cities from car traffic and defining mobility anew. Steve Jobs and the Credit Suisse shared this vision and had thus been supporting the development financially. The Segway PT has been designed as a reputable and professional vehicle.

The current second generation of the Segway PT is characterised by high-quality technology, such as gyroscopes, acceleration sensors, lithium-ion batteries or the wireless Info Key. The high redundancy of the systems guarantees safe drives for over 10 years. The completely intuitive steering of the vehicle by shifting the body weight and by use of the Lean Steering possesses addictive potential.

Segway Personal Transporters are used primarily in the fields of security, rescue, logistics, and promotion, on golf courses and in tourism. Individuals use the Segway PT for effective operation on short distances. The vehicle is being produced in the USA. More than 100000 people around the world are using this innovative electric vehicle. In Switzerland, there are several hundred Segway PTs.

 
Logo

Segway Switzerland

Eichzun 4, 3800 Unterseen
Phone: +41 (0)33 442 80 00
E-Mail: welcome@segway.ch

Haben Sie eine Frage zum Segway PT, zum Kauf, zur ­Miete oder einem anderen Thema?
Wir freuen uns auf Ihren Kontakt.

 
 

Segway Schweiz

Eichzun 4
3800 Unterseen

Telefon: +41 (0)33 442 80 00
E-Mail: welcome@segway.ch

Unser Büro ist werktags von 8 bis 17 Uhr geöffnet.

 
 
 
Segway Schweiz - Büro
 

Segway Schweiz

motion tools GmbH mit Hauptsitz in Unterseen bei Interlaken bietet Produkte und Dienstleistungen rund um innovative Mobilität auf Kurzdistanzen an. Segway Elektrofahrzeuge vertreiben wir seit 2005 exklusiv in der Schweiz. Unsere privaten und kommerziellen Kunden werden direkt betreut, damit diese unmittelbaren Zugang zu unserem Fachwissen erhalten.

Seit unserem Bestehen setzen wir uns für innovative, effiziente und umweltgerechte Mobilitätslösungen ein und sind bemüht, für diese auch den richtigen Gesetzesrahmen zu erhalten. So hat das Bundesamt für Strassen (ASTRA) Mitte 2011 erste Erleichterungen wie das Befahren von Radwegen und -streifen gewährt.

Im Jahre 2012 wurde das Touren-Segment in die mobileo GmbH ausgelagert. mobileo ist der Schweizer Markführer für Segway Touren, Events, Promotion sowie Vermietungen mit Basen in Basel, Bern, Interlaken, Lausanne, Luzern und Zürich.

Der Segway Personal Transporter

Der Segway PT ist eine Erfindung des Amerikaners Dean Kamen, der das Prinzip der dynamischen Stabilisierung ursprünglich für den Elektrorollstuhl iBot entwickelte. Der iBot überwindet Treppen und kann seinen gehbehinderten Benutzer auf Augenhöhe eines stehenden Gesprächspartners anheben.

Die Nutzung der dynamischen Stabilisierung für ein „Alltagsfahrzeug für Jedermann“ folgte aus der Vision, Städte vom Autoverkehr zu entlasten und die Mobilität auf Kurzdistanzen neu zu definieren. Diese Vision wurde zu Beginn auch von Steve Jobs sowie der Credit Suisse geteilt, welche sich finanziell bei der Entwicklung des Geräts beteiligten. Der Segway PT wurde dementsprechend als seriöses und professionelles Verkehrsmittel konzipiert.

Die aktuelle zweite Generation des Segway PT setzt auf hochstehende Technologie wie Gyroskope, Beschleunigungssensoren, Lithium-Ionen Saphion Akkus oder den drahtlosen Info Key. Die hohe Redundanz der Systeme garantiert seit über 10 Jahren sichere Fahrt. Die vollständig intuitive Steuerung des Fahrzeuges durch Körperverlagerung sowie dem patentierten Lean Steering ist einzigartig und birgt nicht zuletzt Suchtpotential.

Segway Personal Transporter werden primär im Bereich von Sicherheit, Rettung, Logistik, Promotion, auf Golfplätzen sowie im Tourismus eingesetzt. Privatpersonen nutzen den Segway PT für den effizienten Einsatz auf Kurzdistanzen.

Das Fahrzeug wird in den USA produziert. Weltweit nutzen mehr als Hunderttausend Personen das innovative Elektrofahrzeug. In der Schweiz sind mehrere Hundert Segway Personal Transporter unterwegs.