Please use our contact form to submit a query regarding the Segway PT, how to purchase or rent, event opportunities, or related questions.

 
 

Segway Switzerland

Eichzun 4
3800 Unterseen

Phone: +41 (0)33 442 80 00
E-Mail: welcome@segway.ch

Our office is open between 8 am and 5 pm on weekdays.

 
 
 
 
 
1
2
3
4
 

Segway PT, the ideal emergency vehicle for police and security forces

Increasing demands on public security require quick and efficient emergency forces. Suitable emergency vehicles provide such features as allowing situation overviews, close proximity to customers, maneuverability and flexibility, especially in urban areas. Conventional vehicles such as cars or motorbikes are less or relatively unsuitable for human-powered urban mobility.

Due to an elevated position on a Segway PT, police patrols or security forces maintain a better overview of large gatherings of people. The Segway patrol is perceived as a safe contact point allowing close customer proximity by its extraordinary visibility.

In the event of an emergency, the patrol moves swiftly and silently to the place of action, additionally offering a significantly increased range and coverage of areas. During the approach on Segway PTs the patrol prepares for the operation whilst conserving their energy for the actual emergency. Additional equipment for the initial operation (e.g. megaphone, lights, defibrillator) can be carried in the hard case on the handle bar or in the side cases.

The Segway PT is exceptionally flexible due to its small dimensions and good manoeuvrability. With its environmentally friendly electric drive it is ideally suitable for indoor and outdoor use (airports, train stations, shopping malls).

As a valuable tool for security and surveillance services, the Segway PT is used at large-scale events, on large-surface areas, for car park management or for supporting all types of events.

For further information about the Segway PT Patroller, please click here.

 
Logo

Segway Switzerland

Eichzun 4, 3800 Unterseen
Phone: +41 (0)33 442 80 00
E-Mail: welcome@segway.ch

Avez-vous une question à propos du Segway TP, de la vente, de la location ou d’un autre sujet?
Nous sommes impatients de vous lire.

 
 

Segway Suisse

Eichzun 4
3800 Unterseen

Téléphone: +41 (0)33 442 80 00
E-Mail: welcome@segway.ch

Nos bureaux sonst ouverts les jours de semaine de 8 à 17 heures.

 
 
 
 
 
1
2
3
4
 

Le Segway PT, le véhicule idéal pour les forces de police et de sécurité

La recherche de moyens d’intervention efficaces pour assurer la sécurité et l’ordre publics dans les lieux public devient toujours plus importante. Particulièrement dans le milieu urbain où l’on recherche un moyen de mobilité garantissant une meilleur vue d’ensemble, la proximité avec les passants, une grande manœuvrabilité et flexibilité. Les moyens de transport conventionnels comme la voiture et le scooter ne sont que partiellement adaptés au milieu urbain à trafic plutôt lent.

La position surélevée du conducteur d’un Segway PT lui permet d’avoir une meilleure vue d’ensemble même au milieu d’un rassemblement important de personnes. Les patrouilleurs sont en même temps plus visibles et plus proches du public.

En cas d’urgence la patrouille, disposant d’un plus grand rayon d’action, peut se déplacer silencieusement et rapidement jusqu’au lieu d’intervention dans une zone de surveillance plus étendue. Elle effectue le trajet sans effort et peut ainsi se concentrer à la préparation de l’intervention. L’équipement nécessaire (mégaphone, lampe, défibrillateur) peut être rangés dans les boxes de transport latéraux ou dans la sacoche de guidon.

Les faibles dimensions du Segway PT, sa maniabilité et ses moteurs non-polluants en font un véhicule écologique extrêmement flexible utilisable aussi bien à l’intérieur qu’à l’extérieur des bâtiments (aéroport, gare, commerces).

Le Segway PT pour les forces de police et de sécurité est un outil très apprécié lors de manifestions importantes, pour les déplacements sur grande distance, la gestion des places de parc ou pour accompagner des événements d’autres natures.

Vous obtenez plus d’information sur le Segway PT Patroller ici.