Please use our contact form to submit a query regarding the Segway PT, how to purchase or rent, event opportunities, or related questions.

 
 

Segway Switzerland

Eichzun 4
3800 Unterseen

Phone: +41 (0)33 442 80 00
E-Mail: welcome@segway.ch

Our office is open between 8 am and 5 pm on weekdays.

 
 
 
Produktinformationen
 

Product info

Power and endurance in elegant design

Segway PT i2 SE and x2 SE – both base models stand for power, endurance and versatile usage, combined with an elegant design. Segway Personal Transporters (PT) are attractive alternatives for covering short distances, they are engineered for reliable use and long product life.

Riding a Segway not only makes sense, it is also a lot of fun. Due to the intuitive steering using the patented Lean Steering as well as bodyweight shifting, Segway PT users are quickly able to control this electric vehicle. Steering becomes easy and precise. Learn more about the functionality of Segway PT here.

The second generation of the Segway PT comprises the patented Lean Stearing, which is used for intuitive sideways steering. High-performance Saphion Lithium-Ionen Akkus can fully be charged within a few hours and allow a range of up to 40 km (PT i2) or 20 km (PT x2). The wireless Info Key activates the unit as well as the anti-theft protection and shows the most important information such as battery capacity, distance, speed, etc. when requested.

There are diverse variations of the base models Segway PT i2 SE and x2 SE available. The innovative electric scooter can be customized for versatile fields of application in the commercial or private sector – “as a patroller for security forces, as version mobile rescue or as the cargo model for companies.

Being the Swiss distributor of Segway PT we will find the best possible solution for individual mobility matters. We offer an extensive warranty on all products as well as comprehensive service to our customers and partners.

For commercial users

Companies with ample premises see Segway PT i2 SE as a means to increase mobility and productivity indoors as well as outdoors. Equipped with optional hard cases the Segway PT i2 SE Cargo is the ideal transport vehicle. Its speed, a wide range and optimal maneuverability on various grounds are more advantages.

The Segway PT x2 SE opens up new ranges of application off the road. The electric vehicle is used in tourism, by security forces at open-air events and in agricultural enterprises. Rescue Services prefer using the Segway PT x2 SE due to its high vehicle load capacity.

For private users

The Segway PT i2 SE is the ideal electric vehicle on short distances €“environmentally friendly, quiet and best suited for urban usage due to high-precision steering.

The Segway PT x2 SE also moves softly on cobblestones and is used off the paved roads on rough terrain. The Segway PT x2 Golf extends the range of applications in the private sector.

Useful accessories enhance the suitability for daily use of the innovative devices. Objects can be transported safely and securely in theft-protected optional cargo boxes or in the handle bar bag. The Segway Lock Kit offers mechanic protection through a patented system.

Note: In Switzerland all Segway PT i2 and x2 models are classified as motor vehicles. Equipped with the Swiss Road Kit, the Segway PT is registered as a small motorcycle on Swiss roads. Motorcycle (category A1) or car (category B) driver’s license is required, wearing a helmet is recommended.

It is not allowed to ride a Segway PT on the sidewalk.


Segway fahren
 
Logo

Segway Switzerland

Eichzun 4, 3800 Unterseen
Phone: +41 (0)33 442 80 00
E-Mail: welcome@segway.ch

Avez-vous une question à propos du Segway TP, de la vente, de la location ou d’un autre sujet?
Nous sommes impatients de vous lire.

 
 

Segway Suisse

Eichzun 4
3800 Unterseen

Téléphone: +41 (0)33 442 80 00
E-Mail: welcome@segway.ch

Nos bureaux sonst ouverts les jours de semaine de 8 à 17 heures.

 
 
 
Produktinformationen
 

Information concernant le produit Segway PT SE

Puissance et endurance avec un design élégant

Segway PT i2 SE ou x2 SE sont les deux modèles qui allient élégance, puissance, endurance et flexibilité. Chaque Segway Personal Transporter (PT) offre une alternative attractive pour de courts trajets grâce et surtout à leur longévité et fiabilité.

Rouler en Segway n’est pas seulement une bonne décision pour l’environnement, mais également un choix qui garantit un grand plaisir à son utilisateur. Son système de pilotage intuitif breveté Lean Steering combiné à la réaction du système lors du déplacements du poids du corps en font un véhicule rapide facile à maîtriser. Sa conduite est précise et intuitive. Consultez notre documentation pour en savoir plus sur ses fonctions.

La deuxième génération du Segway PT est munie du système breveté Lean Steering qui permet un guidage latéral intuitif (virement gauche/droite). Ses batteries performantes Lithium-Ion Saphion sont rechargeables en quelques heures seulement et permettent de parcourir près de 40 km (i2) ou 20 km (x2). L’infokey sans fil correspond à une clé de contact; elle informe l’utilisateur de l’état de chargement des batteries, la distance parcourue, la vitesse, etc.

Avec comme base le Segway PT i2 SE et x2 SE, différents modèles sont proposés. Le gyropode électrique utilisé aussi bien pour usage commercial que privé, peut être équipé individuellement, par exemple comme véhicule pour les forces de sécurité, pour les secouristes ou pour la logistique dans les entreprises.

En tant que distributeur Suisse, nous sommes à même de proposer la meilleure solution aux besoins spécifiques de nos clients tout en leur offrant une garantie et une gamme de services complètes.

Pour les entreprises

L’utilisation du Segway PT i2 SEest particulièrement intéressante lorsqu’un ou plusieurs collaborateurs doivent se déplacer rapidement à l’intérieur d’une entreprise en parcourant de grandes distances intérieure ou extérieure. Muni de boîtes de transport latérales, le Segway PT SE cargo transporte le matériel nécessaire. Sa rapidité, sa mobilité, son grand rayon d’action et son confort ont séduites un grand nombre de collaborateurs devant effectuer des tâches multiples. Economisant leurs forces, il leur permet d’augmenter sensiblement leur efficacité.  

Le Segway PT x2 SE, développé spécialement pour la conduite sur un sol naturel; il peut être utilisé à des finde balades touristiques ou pour assurer la sécurité lors de manifestations en plein air. Grâce à sa grande capacité de chargement, le Segway PT x2 SE est aussi apprécié par les secouristes

Pour les utilisateurs privés

Le Segway PT i2 SE est le véhicule électrique le mieux adapté pour couvrir de courtes distances. Ecologique et silencieux, avec une conduite extrêmement précise, il est particulièrement adapté en milieu urbain. Le Segway PT x2 SE roule facilement sur les pavés ansi que sur les surfaces naturelles (chemins en terre battue, pelouses, sentiers en forêts).

Divers accessoires permettent de compléter l’utilité du Segway en fonction des besoins spécifiques de ses utilisateurs, augmentant ainsi son utilité. Le matériel peut être rangé dans la sacoche du guidon ou dans les boîtes latérales. Pour sécuriser le Segway un verrou mécanique (système breveté) est disponible.

Information sur la vidéo : En suisse le Segway PT est un véhicule automobile. Equippé du Swiss Road et muni d’une plaque minéralogique jaune, il est assimilé aux scooters légers (permis de conduire cat. A1, vitesse max. 20 km/h, sans obligation de porter un casque).

Le Segway doit emprunter les voies et pistes cyclables et ne peut pas être conduit sur les trottoirs.

Segway fahren